Columbia Borough, PA

308 Locust Street,
Columbia, PA 17512
Phone: 717.684.2467

Borough Council and Mayor

Borough Council and Mayor
Columbia Borough is governed by the Borough Council which consists of seven members, elected for four year terms.  Council is responsible for setting policy in every aspect of the Borough, including budget, public works, zoning, and ordinances. Council directs the activities of the borough through the appointed Borough Manager.  In turn, the Borough Manager supervises all the departments except the Police Department. On the first meeting of January, in each even numbered year, the Borough Council conducts a reorganization meeting where they elect a President and Vice President of Council. Borough Council Work Sessions are the first Tuesday of each month and Regular Borough Council Meetings are the second and fourth Tuesday of each month. 

The mayor is elected to a four year term and is responsible for overseeing the police department, as well as performing ceremonial duties.  The mayor casts votes at Borough Council meetings only in the instance of a tie. Colombia Borough's Mayor is Leo Lutz.


Heather Zink, Council President-
Sharon Lintner, Council Vice President-

Todd Burgard -
Fran Fitzgerald -
Eric Kauffman -
Howard Stevens -
Pam Williams -